Take a look at our reviews by some of our wonderful clientele.
Had a great experience with us? We’d love to hear from you too!

 

Chandra S. Avatar
Chandra S.
12/02/2021
Star Flooring & Remodeling helped make my new home feel more like mine before I moved in πŸ™‚ I met with Matt Hansen (project manager) at my new home, which I had closed on a week prior, and I told him I was moving in two weeks and was hoping the carpets in both bedrooms could be removed and the hardwood laminate in the living room could be installed in the bedrooms going into the closets. And in addition, there was a built in wardrobe in the master closet that would need to be de-assembled to access the floor in the closet for the installation. Matt told me it was not a problem and it could be done before I moved in and he and his team did just that πŸ™‚ He was also familiar with the proposal document I needed to provide to my HOA for approval and he gave me all the information from him and his team. The whole job took them 4 days, they left extra flooring here just in case in the future a plank needs to be replaced, and they re-assembled the wardrobe in the master bedroom. I moved in 4 days later! Matt came back to my home a few days after the job was complete to return my keys, pick up the final payment and inspect the work that had been done. I'm grateful and love how wonderful the floor looks and impressed by the quick turnaround. I would definitely contact them for services again and I will be referring for sure. Thank you guys so much!
read more
Dana L. Avatar
Dana L.
12/02/2016
The company I work for had 3 Apartment complexes, now 2, I am the resident manager one the largest of them, We only use Star. Sometimes we gift a resident a Star Carpet cleaning and they do all our turn overs. Very responsible, we have used them since 02? and every time I am amazed on how good the carpet looks. They also install. I highly recommend them. Dana Lee Orchard Aprtments
read more
Alexandro G. Avatar
Alexandro G.
12/02/2015
Gerardo works magic on wood floors. We had nice wood floor underneath our carpet. We were going to replace the carpet. Instead we chose to try and bring the wood floor that had been hiding under carpet for what seemed like a decade or more back to life. I highly recommend Gerardo's work at Sar Carpet & Flooring. He brought our wood floors back to life for less.
read more
Janet F. Avatar
Janet F.
5 star rating
5/12/2019
We were referred to Star by our property manager. He stated that many of his clients always use them with great results. I am so glad I listened ! The staff at Star was always friendly. Scott and Skyler were especially helpful in making sure that we chose the best materials for our condo renovation. I described the type of look we were hoping to achieve and they helped by pulling all the flooring that met our needs and our budget. We chose a waterproof luxury vinyl plank and the end product looks great ! Star was reliable and reasonably priced. We live 2 hours away from the condo - they agreed to go out of their way to pick up the key from our property manager (which I'm sure was a hassle) - and did so without a complaint....so appreciated. Our new flooring from Star gave us the modern look we were going for. So glad we trusted them !
read more
JeanetteIrene Avatar
JeanetteIrene
12/02/2015
Job well done ! STAR and Yousef thanks
read more
Evan N. Avatar
Evan N.
12/02/2015
Jousef was awesome I couldn't be happier. I saw how good a friends carpet looked after they had theirs done and we had been talking about getting to ours done awhile. They came with great reviews and offered a price that can't be beat. Quick, professional, and did a great job. Our carpet looked nasty now I don't have to make excuses when we invite girls over. Can't complain would definitely recommend again!
read more
Ryan L. Avatar
Ryan L.
5 star rating
3/01/2023
Bill King was an honest and communicative professional to work with from the very beginning - just the type of stand-up person you want to do business with. Would recommend Star Flooring to anyone. Further, I'd never consider myself a "Yelp reviewer". I maybe write 1 or 2 every few years.
read more
Jose L. Avatar
Jose L.
12/02/2015
Gerardo came over today to clean our carpets and did a wonderful job. We were very pleased with his job and would recommend him again.
read more
Gus J. Avatar
Gus J.
12/13/2018
Excellent staff and service
read more
Kylie X. Avatar
Kylie X.
12/02/2015
Star Carpet is amazing!!! I can't recommend these guys enough. I usually get my carpet cleaned every three months but I've been lazy and hadn't had it cleaned in almost a year and it was extremely filthy, so much to the point where I was scared the stains wouldn't come up but Gerardo put my fears at ease. He was on time, very professional, friendly, and best of all my carpet looks brand new. I couldn't believe it. I'm always calling these guys from now on. I even went back to sleep while he cleaned because I was tired and am not a morning person and when I woke up, I was so happy at how my carpet looked. And it was cool that he was quiet and allowed me to sleep during the process. I've called these guys before and they always do an amazing job, but this experience was the best, just because my carpet was way dirtier this time and Gerardo was super cool, got the job done, and let me sleep ha ha
read more
Mona W. Avatar
Mona W.
4/06/2024
What a fantastic business! The customer service & dedication is exceptional. We had Graber shades installed in our home by another company and had nothing but 1 disappointment after another with their customer service post install. We ended up needing a repair with one of our shades that mechanically stopped working. Since our original installer was non-responsive, I found Star Flooring and spoke with Diana explaining my situation. She immediately scheduled an inspection the next day! Mike came out and immediately noticed that the motor had gone out. They called Graber and ordered a replacement. As if I wasn't impressed enough already taking care of me as if they were the original installer, they fought hard to get a "free replacement" from Graber. Within 2 weeks Star came out to install the new shade and was only charged for their installation. Lesson learned, I wish I had found them originally! Any future needs to remodel our home will be done w/Star. They go above & beyond to make a non-customer happy, I know we will be appreciated as their customer. They now have my loyalty always!
read more
Rhami H. Avatar
Rhami H.
8/12/2016
Fast service. Great value. These guys do it all. Thanks Star.
read more
Sherry B. Avatar
Sherry B.
12/02/2017
I have used them many times to clean both carpet and upholstery. They also did a few repairs and they were just great ! I plan to use them for some installation shortly and have seen their work at friends homes. Very good service , great work, nice people, and quality installation at a fair price .
read more
John A. Avatar
John A.
5 star rating
2/11/2021
Offering a great big THANK YOU to all of you for doing such a fantastic job for more than one of my clients. Timely, outstanding work at a fair price is hard to find these days. Thanks again!!
read more
Hermino R. Avatar
Hermino R.
12/02/2018
Just had some carpet installed by Star. The sales rep was very polite and went out of his way to match the carpet with other in the house. The installer Jonathan Robles did a great job in installing the carpet. He installed the carpet with only one seam and one cannot tell where the seam is. Good job Jonathan.
read more
Jacquie R. Avatar
Jacquie R.
5 star rating
10/23/2020
I am very happy with the job done at my home by Star Flooring. I was very picky about what tile went where and David was patient with me (despite being in pain with a sprained ankle). He came back when better and did a wonderful job. Very friendly and professional and kept all the dust to a minimum. I would definitely recommend David and his assistants for your flooring needs.
read more
Shawna L. Avatar
Shawna L.
5 star rating
9/21/2022
Star flooring wants to ensure their customers are happy. I had luxury vinyl installed in my condo. However, there were a few things I wanted changed that occurred during installation was completed that I was a bit unhappy with and I voiced my concerns to the company. The owner personally called me and spoke with me to see how it could be resolved. He could not have been more kind and professional. I was so relieved. I could tell me loves his company and wants the best for his customers. They immediately sent someone out to fix what I needed done with no pushback. I am greatly appreciative and my floors are beautiful. All my concerns have since been completely fixed. It makes me feel better knowing a company backs their work. I would work with this company again. If you're looking for an ethical company that values its customers, I recommend Star Flooring.
read more
Mellon A. Avatar
Mellon A.
12/02/2014
I am very happy with this service
read more
Melissa T. Avatar
Melissa T.
5 star rating
7/26/2018
We originally used Star Carpet over 10 years ago. Their service and value have remained unchanged! We just closed on a new house and decided that we needed to replace a few rooms of carpeting. With a time crunch - new furniture delivery already scheduled as well as a move in date less than a week away...Salam and his staff were able to accommodate me selecting samples on a Saturday morning with installation taking place on Wednesday. The installer was on time, professional and did a great job. All materials cleaned up and house was ready on time. Would recommend!
read more
Tom X. Avatar
Tom X.
5 star rating
10/09/2020
The job is nicely done! Jonathan and George worked really hard on replacing the carpet. The price is also cheaper compared to other quotes I got.
read more
Theking Avatar
Theking
8/08/2023
Five Stars Service and quality. I highly recommend this business,I tried their work more than once and every time they don’t disappoint me. Keep up the great work Owner very nice and friendly. Thank you Salam
read more
Jennifer G. Avatar
Jennifer G.
5 star rating
12/04/2018
Star Flooring was a shining star from my first contact with them until my carpets were installed. Skylar in the office is personable and professional. Scott was honest and forthright about what my options were and did not try to "upsell" me. Everyone was on time and they were able to schedule my install right away as the carpet I chose was in stock. The installation went off like clockwork and the carpet looks phenomenal. Thank you Star Flooring for a job well done!
read more
Ben C. Avatar
Ben C.
5 star rating
7/20/2019
My condo had beige, builder-grade carpet in every room, so I got some estimates from Star and a couple of their competitors. Star's estimate was comparable, but Scott was very personable in the showroom, gave me a lot of good information, and was happy to walk me through the customizable elements of the contract. I took everything off the "a la carte menu," including complete demo of the kitchen tile and wall-to-wall stone core LVP. Skylar was very communicative in the logistical process, Carlos and his team were very quick doing the installation, and when every single plank of the flooring got used on the job, Salam (the owner) was kind enough to offer an extra box for future need, which he had to order separately.
read more
Jennifer K. Avatar
Jennifer K.
5 star rating
3/15/2021
The team at Star Flooring did an a incredible job with a recent bathroom renovation I had completed at my condo. They were attentive and very helpful throughout the entire process. I had both of my bathrooms renovated (down to the studs) and am extremely happy with outcome. One of the baths was a tub/shower and was updated to be a walk-in shower instead. The team is professional and followed all COVID protocols. Salam, Joe, Danyael and Sammy are all extremely helpful and are highly qualified for the job. Thank you for the great work! Highly recommend!
read more
Mallory D. Avatar
Mallory D.
12/02/2015
Jousef showed up on time and was very professional. He got the job done quickly and my carpets looked great after!
read more
Katie S. Avatar
Katie S.
5 star rating
5/23/2019
Salam and his crew are fantastic! They laid our new 24 inch porcelain planks. We like the wood look but went porcelain for durability and eco friendly. Pricing is competitive; overall best value! Everyone we dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable. The crew was polite and clean. They really did the extra little things to care for our home and make us happy! I've recommended them repeatedly since this project. My husband and I are both in the home improvement/ construction industry and have a sharp eye for bad or sloppy work. This work was 5 star. This company nailed it! Great job! Highly recommend! Thank you!
read more
Rocio M.
5 star rating
3/01/2024
Julian was great to work with! I requested new flooring for my entire house and he was quick to respond to any and every question I had and checked in several times during the installation process. The fact that we were able to work with a budget and still achieve the look I was going for made the experience so much better. I couldn't be happier with my new floors.
read more
Quinn D. Avatar
Quinn D.
5 star rating
4/11/2018
Star did a great job on my carpet install! The salesmen, Skyler was extremely professional and knowledgable. The install crew arrived exactly at the time stated and were professionals. Our carpet looks and feels amazing and I will be using and recommending Star in the future.
read more
Gina M. Avatar
Gina M.
5 star rating
3/04/2022
We are an out of town contractor that needed a floor repair for one of our customers in the San Diego area. We can't thank RJ and the Star Flooring staff enough! Our rep RJ in particular took care of us every step of the process from estimating the job to making sure our customer was completely satisfied. He was professional, courteous, efficient and available to answer any and all questions throughout the entire process, beyond exceeding our expectations with this custom floor repair. Will highly recommend Star Flooring and be calling on your services again. Thank you!
read more
Godwin G. Avatar
Godwin G.
8/17/2023
I am not the owner of the company. I am an investor of her company i invested $1000,00 with Mrs. Kayla williams and after 7 days of my trade i made a successful withdrawal of $15,800. Wow that was a big surprise to me ever, one thing there, is that am going to be investing with her and promise to testify of her good work to everyone each and everyday. With the help of Mrs. Kayla williams you can be able to make $30,000.00 every week, she's really good to work with contact her via now and start earning more money from crypto currency πŸ’± investment πŸ’± Email: Kaylawilliamscrypto@gmail.com
read more
Cindy D. Avatar
Cindy D.
5 star rating
7/07/2020
Star Flooring had to demo out a raised floor in our dining room, remove existing kitchen and entry way tile floor, replace with new tile and repair walls in dining area. Matt kept us informed from start to finish and the floor looks great. They finished ahead of the original estimate. I would recommend Star Flooring to anyone looking for flooring.
read more
Jeramy F. Avatar
Jeramy F.
5 star rating
6/08/2021
They are absolutely fantastic! Came in off the street with a particular need and they were able to help me right away. Would shop here again. Joe the manager waited past 4 just to help!
read more
David L. Avatar
David L.
5 star rating
1/11/2021
Star Flooring did a great job replacing my carpeting with laminate flooring. The whole process went smoothly and the new floor looks beautiful. I couldn't be happier with the final results.
read more
Tanya J. Avatar
Tanya J.
5 star rating
1/06/2022
Cannot recommend star flooring & remodeling highly enough. From the moment I reached out to get a quote on a flooring install project, Marc, the project manager, was extremely prompt and responsive to any question I had. I had originally planned to go with Home depot, but they were quite difficult to work with, and their bid was more expensive than the bid I ended up going with using Star Flooring. Then when it came time for the installation, they sent a very professional and high quality team to demo the tile floors in our entire house in one day, and then installed the laminate in our entire house the next day. A two day timeline for quite a large project, and the quality of workmanship was superb. We are absolutely loving our new floors and recommend this company to everyone. Then a month or so later, we had a backsplash project we wanted completed, and with what a phenomenal experience we had with the flooring, we worked with Star again. And again, they had the most professional and quality workmanship at a fair price. Any project I have I get a few bids, but will likely continue to use this company because they outshine all the rest!
read more
Janice N. Avatar
Janice N.
5 star rating
2/20/2023
Star Flooring has an outstanding team of highly knowledgeable and professional people. We worked directly with Chris Smith and Christian Flores. Both men are highly knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with. They changed all the flooring and baseboards in our home. Daniel and his team were so detailed, on time, professional and always left out home clean at the end of everyday. We have sent Star Flooring several referrals, all of whom are extremely satisfied with their work. We will continue directing people to Star Flooring. Salam thank you for working with us through this process. We appreciate all of you. .
read more
Lori W. Avatar
Lori W.
5 star rating
5/22/2018
Yesterday I called to make an appointment and they were able to come out today and do our cleaning! Awesome job! I want to commend "Diego " he was great! Very friendly and did such a fantastic job. His customer service was so good in every way.Thank you,Rick and Lori Wagner
read more
Bruce L. Avatar
Bruce L.
5 star rating
1/29/2021
I recommend Star Flooring for your projects. Being in business for as long as they have means they are doing it right and truly care about their clients and workmanship.
read more
Sean B. Avatar
Sean B.
5 star rating
8/28/2019
We recently purchased a home which included some damaged wood flooring: scratches, swirls, dents, and even some deep gouges. SF&R refinished the wood and it all came out beautifully. There is no evidence at all that the floor was ever damaged. I would highly recommend them for any refinish or complete restoration. They did a great job, within the timeline they provided, and it came out great. Thanks again to the SF&R crew. Very happy with the results.
read more
Ogholoh N. Avatar
Ogholoh N.
8/19/2023
All this happened in a new ways. can't say much more about her but Congrats! You've had the best performance. ...
Nicely done. ...
Well done! ...
You are the MVP! ...
From us to you, we appreciate you leading this team to success.
Your efforts will not go in vain. ...
It's been such a pleasure to work with you on this. ...
It's been such a pleasure to work with someone who is so dedicated. contact her for more information on how you can get started i come across Mrs. Kayla williams on a facebook review page on how she have help a lot of people with their little investment and make money from bitcoin trade decided to write her to see how work, God did this, I started my first investment with $2,500 and after 6 days of trade i made a successful withdrawal of $18,500.00 contact her via for more inform on how you can get started immediately Email: kaylawilliamscrypto@gmail.com
read more
Hoda E. Avatar
Hoda E.
5 star rating
5/27/2018
This is an over-due review for Star Carpet &Flooring. We had a terrible pipe leaking in our house which resulted damaging our hardwood flooring of our living room. My husband contacted Star Carpet and Scott and his team came out to inspect the damage and started the work right a way. We were beyond impressed with how professional Scott and his team were during the entire renovation process. All the people in the crew were super nice, Polite and caring and were able to finish the work on time. I highly recommend this group. Thank you so much Scott for doing such a wonderful job on our floors.
read more
Louie V. Avatar
Louie V.
4/02/2022
Great people to work with
read more
Steph R. Avatar
Steph R.
5 star rating
10/24/2018
Juan Diego was the best! He left our carpets looking like new and even took the the time to trim the threads that had come undone. Super quick too!
read more
Khaidia M. Avatar
Khaidia M.
5 star rating
7/31/2023
This is the second time I've worked with Star flooring to remodel my living room floor and once again it has been an absolute pleasure. They are so professional and affordable. This time I worked with Bill King who was so patient and helpful. He answered all our questions and attended to all our concerns even at the very last moment before the install. I am very pleased. We switched from the carpet they installed about 5 years ago to vinyl plank, each time we were provided high quality and professional service. Thank you
read more
Andrey S. Avatar
Andrey S.
5 star rating
2/21/2020
Excellent service! Ordered flooring for my living room back in 2019. Happy with price, installation process and quality of work. More importantly, they were able to do the right thing and fix the small issue about 7 month after installation. Fernando was assigned to follow up on fixing the issue, since my original sales rep. was no longer a part of the Star Flooring team, and few days later the same contractor (Carlos) came at scheduled time to take care of the issue on the spot free of charge.Again, great service! Would use Star Flooring again in the near future!
read more
Hassan Z. Avatar
Hassan Z.
8/07/2023
Many thanks to Mrs. KAYLA WILLIAMS for helping me recover all l had lost before to the wrong hands on Binary Options trading, I referred her to all my friends and family and they've not regretted it, now I am referring to her. πš†πš‘πšŽπš— I πš•πš˜πšœπš πš–πš’ πš“πš˜πš‹, 𝙸 πšπš‘πš˜πšžπšπš‘πš 𝙸'𝚟𝚎 πš•πš˜πšœπš πš’πš πšŠπš•πš• but wπš’πšπš‘ a sum 𝚘𝚏 Β£1,000 π™Όπš›s. KAYLA WILLIAMS πšπšžπš›πš—πšŽπš πšπš‘πšŠπš πš’πš—πšπš˜ Β£14,750 πš’πš— πš“πšžπšœπš 2 weeks, she πš–πšŠπš’ πš—πš˜πš πš”πš—πš˜πš  πš’πš, πš‹πšžπš she πš›πšŽπšŠπš•πš•πš’ πš‘πšŠπšœ 𝚜𝚊𝚟𝚎𝚍 πš–πš’ πš•πš’πšπšŽ, You can't imagine how many people she has made smile, just like me and you won't be an exception. You can contact her via Kaylawilliamscrypto@gmail.com
read more
Diane K. Avatar
Diane K.
5 star rating
12/13/2018
We love our new laminate floors! The whole experience was great-from our first meeting with Scott through to the completion of the project. Scott and his installation crew were so friendly and professional. They were always pleasant, polite, and skilled and made the experience as easy as it could be for us. I've told a number of friends how happy we were with the process and the end result.
read more
Lucinda B. Avatar
Lucinda B.
12/02/2021
Star carpets San Diego did an excellent job cleaning our carpets. We had a lot of stains and I told Diego to do the best he could. He said he only did β€œperfect.” And he did.
read more
Veronika K. Avatar
Veronika K.
12/02/2017
Cool employees
read more
Tom P. Avatar
Tom P.
1/30/2024
Had to have my carpet cleaned and re-stretched recently. I chose to have Star Flooring and Remodeling do the work. I was very happy with the results and the excellent Technician assigned to do the work. He was very professional and had everything completed on schedule as promised. Plus, their prices are very competitive!! Big thanks to the Owner, Salam Hasenin and everyone involved. Sincerely, Tom
read more
Thomas A. Avatar
Thomas A.
8/06/2023
Am so glad to meet Mrs. Kayla williams during my hard time but now I really appreciate the effort of Mrs. Kayla and her reliable company that help me trade, She is the best, reliable trader I have ever seen so far. she initially traded my $1,000 into $14,600 after 7 days of my trade, To anyone here who’s interested in the investment contact her for assistance Do well and reach out to her via Email or WhatsApp to start up immediately because the stock market is highly profitable now
Email:Kaylawilliamscrypto@gmail.com
read more
Curt B. Avatar
Curt B.
5 star rating
8/27/2023
If you are looking for a reputable, experienced and competitive flooring contractor, look no further than Star Floong. We solicited 6 different flooring contractors to replace 2,800 sq ft of laminate flooring including 200 sq ft of tile removal in 3 bathrooms and the kitchen. Star Flooring and one other contractor were the lowest and most comprehensive bids we received. RJ was the first representative to come do a site visit of our home and he developed a detailed and itemized quote so we knew what we were paying for as well as what was included, and not included. He also spent time with us walking through the quote and answering all of our questions. We chose Star Flooring over the other competitor because of their high Yelp and BBB ratings as well as being in business for several decades and they included leveling in their bid price. These attributes gave us the confidence that we selected the right contractor. Most of the quotes received did not include leveling. We ended up having several locations that required leveling on our slab before we could install the LVP selected planking. We were very pleased with all of their work. The team of dos Enrique's, (Father and Son), and Los Gemelos, (the Twins), did a fantastic quality job from beginning to end. With a team of 4 workers, it only took 4.25 days to finish including furniture moving, rip out, tile removal, leveling, LVP plank installation, base boards, quarter round, caulking and furniture replacement. This quick turnaround helped minimize the disruption time that occurs when all of your flooring is being ripped up and replaced. We expected this job could take 2 weeks or more, but with this big and experienced team it took much less time. There leader is Enrique the Father who leads by example and they all treated our home like it was their home, regularly sweeping up, cleaning, moving furniture back and forth. They even kept at least one commode working the whole time for all of us. Every member of this team knows what he is doing and they work to help one another. They have a unique work schedule, showing up a little later in the morning after they eat breakfast because they usually don't break for lunch. We found this helpful if we needed to go somewhere, we just went early in the morning and were back home before they arrived. Our job was during the hot August summer so we kept a cooler full of water on ice for them and they needed it from all the hard work they did for us. Kudos to Star Flooring and their team of talented and experienced installers.
read more
Paula E. Avatar
Paula E.
5 star rating
6/07/2019
I bought an old house with original but badly damaged hardwood floors. I wanted to find a locally-owned place that would be able to repair the damaged/missing planks and restore the floors. Salam and everyone at SF&R did a high-quality, professional job. The floors look great, I can't even tell where the damaged and missing board used to be. They did a fantastic job, and it was done in very good time. I would recommend them to my San Diego friends and family wholeheartedly.
read more
Ruben R. Avatar
Ruben R.
5 star rating
12/18/2021
This is the second time I called Star Flooring and Remodeling to install flooring in my apartment building. JR gave me a good price and got the job done fast. The new carpet was installed ahead of schedule and the carpet looks great.
read more
June F. Avatar
June F.
12/02/2015
They showed up on time and I'm very satisfied with the carpet cleaning they provided me. The gentleman that cleaned my carpets was very friendly and polite and above all very professional. I would definitely recommend their carpet cleaning services and will be using them again in the future.
read more
Mark H. Avatar
Mark H.
5 star rating
9/15/2019
Ask for Scott. He was straight up. I am pleased with the product which a main retailer and competitor of Star Flooring told me, it was both an upgrade and one they could not supply. Star's office and team were all polite and 'real.' The installation crew, George and Jonathon were masters at what they did.I feel fair for the quality and cannot argue about it's execution. Thanks to all, and ask for Scott.
read more
Bonnie R. Avatar
Bonnie R.
12/02/2018
I had my carpets cleaned by Diego yesterday and he's a miracle worker! I have two dogs, we dog sit, and I work from home so our carpets are subject to a lot of traffic. Diego recommended the enzyme additive and the carpets look and smell great. We had a fair amount of stains and they are gpne. I also liked that the carpets we're just slightly damp when he left and the drying time was not excessive. I will definitely be going back to Star!
read more
Samkeliso N. Avatar
Samkeliso N.
8/07/2023
I had the privilege to join Kayla williams today on her investment company population platform. They were beyond generous with their time and expertise, and I had a thoroughly wonderful day learning about their ongoing projects. They are exceptional trader of their research funding and resources. I have great confidence in the work they’re doing, and look forward to supporting their work. I started my first trade with $500 and after 7 days of my trading with her i made a successful withdrawal of $5,500 contact her now for information on how you can get started. Email: Kaylawilliamscrypto@gmail.com
read more
Doris A. Avatar
Doris A.
5 star rating
11/20/2020
Joe Delgado from Star Flooring did our new flooring.He did a fantastic job for us. He would reply promptly whenever I had a question. They are just really responsible and very detailed in making sure things were done right.We are very happy with Star Flooring & Remoldling. We will be telling our friends and family about them.
read more
Jennifer K. Avatar
Jennifer K.
5 star rating
12/08/2018
The team went above and beyond to make sure everything was to my liking. They redid the countertops, kitchen backsplash and resurfaced the tile on the fire place. Everything looks absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend and would go back to them for future projects!
read more
Paul S. Avatar
Paul S.
5 star rating
3/11/2021
My wife and I just bought our first house, which was a bit of a fixer upper. We ripped out the old carpet and found potentially beautiful hardwood floors from the time Eisenhower was walking the halls of the White House and when cars had fins. Needless to say they needed work and after calling a few places to get quotes, we decided to go with Matt and folks at Star. They were able to take care of patching and refinishing the hardwoods, adding carpet where we wanted it, and installing and painting new baseboards. They were not the absolute cheapest out there but were certainly affordable and the quality of work was outstanding. Matt was really helpful answering our questions, responding quickly, and letting us know what to expect. We were very happy with the whole experience and I have already recommended them to a few of my family and friends.
read more
Christopher T. Avatar
Christopher T.
5 star rating
12/16/2020
We are very pleased with the process from start to finish on our new kitchen floor. The team was professional and respectful.
read more
Nick P. Avatar
Nick P.
5 star rating
9/17/2020
Joe and David were awesome to work with. They did an awesome job on the tile floor in my condo and made sure everything was done right. Great attention to detail. I would definitely use them again in the future.
read more
Gabe M. Avatar
Gabe M.
5 star rating
3/16/2020
These guys were super helpful and generous... I came in off the street for a small job and everyone was very helpful even though it was definitely not a major job or big client. Wonderful service and great local business!
read more
Cindy D. Avatar
Cindy D.
12/02/2020
Star Flooring had to demo out a raised floor in our dining area, remove existing kitchen and entry way tile floor, replace with the new tile, and repair walls in the dining area. Matt kept us informed from start to finish and the floor looks great. They finished the job ahead of the original estimated time. I would recommend Star Flooring to anyone looking for flooring.
read more
Lori H. Avatar
Lori H.
5/01/2023
Absolutely great experience!!
read more
Ileiana T. Avatar
Ileiana T.
12/02/2015
Jocesef was very friendly and on time! I would definitely recommend star carpet the service was great as well as the price!
read more
Khaidia M. Avatar
Khaidia M.
8/01/2023
This is the second time I’ve worked with Star flooring to remodel my living room floor and once again it has been an absolute pleasure. They are so professional and affordable. This time I worked with Bill King who was so patient and helpful. He answered all our questions and attended to all our concerns even at the very last moment before the install. I am very pleased. We switched from the carpet they installed about 5 years ago to vinyl plank, each time we were provided high quality and professional service. Thank you
read more
Rebecca S. Avatar
Rebecca S.
5 star rating
4/07/2022
I remodeled my condo in Little Italy. I used Star flooring and remodeling. Tonya oversaw the whole project. She was exceptional. The day after my architectural design was approved she had the contractors lined up and they began work. I had new flooring put into bathroom and bedroom. I had quartz countertops and new sinks put into bathroom and kitchen. Tonya was efficient, professional and checked on the project throughout. In all it took 1 1/2 weeks. The price was extremely fair and she came out afterwards and saw some grout on bathtub and had the contractor come out and remove it. I could not be happier. I highly suggest you use Tonya for your project. She won't disappoint.
read more
Marshall P. Avatar
Marshall P.
12/02/2015
Gerardo was very efficient and thorough. He took the time to explain the purpose of an enzyme treatment for removing dog odor from the carpets. He worked very quickly and did a good job. We would hire him again. Thanks!
read more
Richard K. Avatar
Richard K.
12/02/2015
Jousef did a great job and was very friendly. Went above and beyond. My carpet looks great!
read more
Lynne O. Avatar
Lynne O.
5 star rating
2/09/2023
Star installed ~800 sq ft vinyl plank flooring & baseboards in our home, including carpet removal & floor prep in one day. Crew of 3 (lead Carlos) were professional, friendly & incredibly hardworking, working pretty close to nonstop 8:30am to 5:30pm. All contacts with company personnel were positive, starting with sales and concluding with follow up questions with office after installation was complete. Highly recommend.
read more
Adnan S. Avatar
Adnan S.
12/02/2014
Star Carpet did a great job cleaning the carpet in a rental unit . The technician that came was Gerardo , he was professional and extremely polite ! Thank you Gerardo ! I would like to mention as well the staff at the office is always courteous and ready to assist . Sincerely, Happy customer
read more
Lindsay M. Avatar
Lindsay M.
5 star rating
5/05/2022
We hired Star flooring for a remodel we did on a vacant unit . We had the pleasure of working with RJ. He was responsive, knowledgeable and overall great to work with . There was one delay on one material but we were kept informed and given options the whole time. The flooring came out incredible and I can't wait to have them work on our next job!
read more
Bobby Y. Avatar
Bobby Y.
5 star rating
7/17/2021
I needed new flooring and wanted a specific material. Their project manager, Marc, brought us samples and we found exactly what we were looking for. Marc was both knowledgeable and helpful in planning our floors, his product knowledge and friendly manner was the main reason we picked Star Flooring.Installation day brought a crew of friendly craftsmen. They were hard- and clean-working and they showed dedication in their job. I have to say I was very pleased as the custom planned flooring went in our rather unique space. It was all done in a day, your mileage may vary. The new flooring completely transformed 3/4 of our house, the change is astounding. I also appreciate that Marc worked within my budget on this project.
read more
Kathryn A. Avatar
Kathryn A.
5 star rating
2/22/2023
Our new carpet looks great. the installers were prompt and efficient. a little glitch was handled quickly. Bill was very helpful throughout the process. thank you!
read more
Bethany F. Avatar
Bethany F.
5 star rating
4/08/2021
We recently hired Star to install new carpet in three bedrooms and had a great experience. Joe worked with me to find the best carpet for the project, and the installation process went very smoothly. The price was competitive and everything was picked up and clean after they finished working. We would definitely work with them again in the future.
read more
Diego B. Avatar
Diego B.
12/02/2019
Best services in San Diego
read more
Lance L. Avatar
Lance L.
3/29/2024
We are truly pleased with the recommendations and results from Rebekah and Star Flooring. A beautiful vinyl flooring for the kitchen and baths of a rental home. Done in a day with precise placement and precisely mitered wall moulding. They were recommended by a close friend and I couldn’t be happier.
read more
Julie M. Avatar
Julie M.
8/15/2023
We were very pleased from start to finish. Five stars!
read more
Sharon B. Avatar
Sharon B.
5 star rating
12/15/2020
Matt and crew were great! We needed carpet in two bedrooms quickly before new tenants moved in. After dealing with dishonest guys at another carpet shop in North Park, I was so lucky to find Matt. He went above and beyond to to help us get carpet installed within a few days of purchase. And the carpet was reasonably priced and good quality. I will definitely go back to Star Flooring in the future and highly recommend Matt and crew. Thank you, Thank you!!
read more
Casey R. Avatar
Casey R.
5 star rating
2/04/2021
These guys were great! I had a fairly simple job, replacing the floors in two areas of a downtown condo. But the job as done very well, in a timely manner, and for an extremely reasonable price. They were willing to accommodate my schedule and the building's HOA rules.Joe was friendly and helpful scheduling the project. George and Johnathon did a good job on the install and were extremely friendly and professional as well. I won't hesitate to call them back for flooring jobs in the future.
read more
Joleen L. Avatar
Joleen L.
5 star rating
12/18/2020
I grew up in a family owned flooring business so I had high expectations. Star Flooring was great to work with and I have no complaints. Joe Delgado did a great job orchestrating the work and making sure folks were on time, courteous and safe. We used Star for two different flooring projects this year and we are grateful for their service.
read more
Reubi A. Avatar
Reubi A.
7/31/2023
Having a lot of profit from Mrs. Kayla Williams platform was the best thing ever, with a little capital amount of $1000 I made a successful withdrawal of $12,500 just in 7 working days now I can pay my bills all by myself and take good care of my family, You are indeed the best account manager, With the way you traded my investment efficiently with no error My God will keep rewarding you. Contact Her for genuinely trading and fast profit payout without any problem.
Quickly contact her via:
Email: kaylawilliamscrypto@gmail.com
read more
Tom P. Avatar
Tom P.
5 star rating
1/29/2024
I recently had to have my carpet cleaned and re-stretched. I chose to have Star Flooring and Remodeling to do the work. The Technician assigned did an amazing job. Very professional throughout the entire process. Carpet looked better than when it was first installed! If you are looking for a quality company with very competitive prices, this is the one to choose!! Sincerely, Tom
read more
Xochi! K. Avatar
Xochi! K.
12/02/2014
Yousef wass awesome he got the job done and was still very friendly we will sure be coming back !
read more
Annie N. Avatar
Annie N.
5 star rating
12/13/2022
My floor installation done by someone else was done poorly and left me with unleveled flooring and gaps between the baseboards and the floor. Bill King was able to come to my house the next day to give me an estimate. He was super friendly, professional, and empathetic of the construction chaos that happened at my house. A crew was able to come the next week to get started. Daniel and his crew were professional and friendly and respectful of my home. I have had terrible luck with contractors and I am so pleased at the outcome of the work and the professionalism from everyone involved in fixing my floors. I am looking forward to hiring them for my bathroom remodeling in the future. The pricing was fair as well!
read more
Juan D. Avatar
Juan D.
12/02/2020
Carpet tecnithians super profesionals.
read more
Nikki R. Avatar
Nikki R.
12/02/2015
Jousef was very helpful and did a great job on cleaning our carpet. It turned out great! I would recommend Star carpet for carpet cleaning.
read more
Adam K. Avatar
Adam K.
12/02/2015
Youssef did a great job! If you want someone you can trust that does the job right ask for him.
read more
Chris H. Avatar
Chris H.
5 star rating
11/13/2020
The team here is solid.Matt is greatThey did great work at my house.Made it easy to choose the flooring i wanted and it looks awesome
read more
teasar Avatar
teasar
8/23/2023
We recently used these guys upon recommendation from a friend of ours and we are extremely happy that we did. We shopped Home Depot and Lowes and were just about to work with Lowes when we decided to talk to Star and at the end of the day, they had the best product and were competitive with their pricing and were great about working within our schedule. That was how we made our decision. The work? Excellent. Bill King was our rep, and the communication with him after we made our decision to go with them was seamless and totally responsive, and the crew that installed the flooring were professional and fast. They had the carpet torn out of our 1500 sq. ft. house and new hard flooring installed in less than two days and it looks great!! Everything exceeded all of our expectations. Would highly recommend these guys to anyone
read more
Lorraine R. Avatar
Lorraine R.
5 star rating
4/14/2023
David and Marco were so conscience of my time and did a Great Job repairing the leak on my deck. They were Excellent workers and punctual.I really appreciated their work ethic!
read more
J H. Avatar
J H.
5 star rating
10/04/2022
We had a leak that caused some damage to our real wood floors. We hired a very large well known restoration company to handle the mitigation services for us and the repairs. Unfortunately, the restoration company caused further damage to our floor when their dehumidifier leaked while we were out of town and they had us on lock box and we're coming in to check their machines every day. We'd never dealt with water damage before so we didn't know what to expect but if you ever do, make sure you request that they put a pan under those dehumidifiers cause they can leak! The restoration company sent out Star Flooring to look at our damaged floors and determine if they could be repaired or if they had to be replaced. Chris came out to make that call. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He determined they needed to be replaced, sanded and stained to match our other floor. David and his crew came out to install the new flooring and take care of the sanding and staining and finished the job quickly arriving consistently every day to do the next step while texting me every day to keep me informed on the process. I cannot begin to say enough nice things about David! This guy is a master at what he does and we truly appreciate his work, knowledge and expertise! If you're lucky enough to get David and his crew for your flooring install you will not be disappointed. His customer service is above and beyond and his attention to detail is amazing! This is someone that truly takes pride in what he does and it definitely shows. He takes his time to do the job right and thoroughly explains every step. We're very happy with how our new floor turned out. They did an impeccable job! We would highly recommend them and will use them for any future flooring needs. Thank you David and Star flooring for being the best part of our restoration job!
read more
Jonathan L. Avatar
Jonathan L.
12/02/2015
Wow. I rarely leave feedback, but I was blown away by Jousef's service, attention to detail, and flexibility. My tile floors look amazing (the grout was dirty and now it looks white and brand-new), my wood floor is shiny and my carpet looks excellent.
read more
Anne I. Avatar
Anne I.
5 star rating
10/20/2020
Extremely happy with Star Flooring's installation of new carpet in one of my rental units. Joe's communication and responsiveness throughout the process was exceptional. The carpet looks great and the installation itself is flawless. A pleasure working with this friendly, professional, and customer-focused small business. Will definitely hire them for my next project.
read more
Natalie S. Avatar
Natalie S.
12/02/2021
We used Star Flooring & Remodeling to level and install our bathroom flooring. The end result was worthy of 5 stars. Their management team was very professional and responsive, but we did request that our project be done over again after initial unsatisfactory results. The floorers were also several hours late the first time but were very respectful and ended up doing a great job. We still recommend working with them! We just wanted to write an honest review.
read more
Allyson K. Avatar
Allyson K.
5 star rating
3/28/2023
I used Star Flooring to fix luxury vinyl plank that another vendor had installed in my home. they had to remove and re-install about 15 planks and I was so happy with the result! They were detail oriented, professional, and the price was great!
read more
Natalia L. Avatar
Natalia L.
12/02/2015
We recently had a really bad mold problem in our office & stains all over our carpets. Gerardo came in & cleaned our carpets so good & so fast! I'm really surprised at how well the job was done. Not to mention how great it smells in here now. Very professional & would definitely rely on them for any other jobs.
read more
Mona W.
5 star rating
4/06/2024
What a fantastic business! The customer service & dedication is exceptional. We had Graber shades installed in our home by another company and had nothing but 1 disappointment after another with their customer service post install. We ended up needing a repair with one of our shades that mechanically stopped working. Since our original installer was non-responsive, I found Star Flooring and spoke with Diana explaining my situation. She immediately scheduled an inspection the next day! Mike came out and immediately noticed that the motor had gone out. They called Graber and ordered a replacement. As if I wasn't impressed enough already taking care of me as if they were the original installer, they fought hard to get a "free replacement" from Graber. Within 2 weeks Star came out to install the new shade and was only charged for their installation. Lesson learned, I wish I had found them originally! Any future needs to remodel our home will be done w/Star. They go above & beyond to make a non-customer happy, I know we will be appreciated as their customer. They now have my loyalty always!
read more